Unomi: Apache Software Foundation Top-Level Project

Unomi: Apache Software Foundation Top-Level Project

Since March 21, 2019, Apache Unomi has been considered as a Top-Level Project by the Apache Software Foundation.

This new CDP (Customer Data Platform) is a concrete example of the stability of the OASICS CDP standard. It has quickly gained popularity with those interested in the confidentiality of customer data thanks to its transparency. Apache Unomi is used in organizations such as Al-Monitor, Altola, Jahia, Yupiik, and many others to create and deliver consistent personalized experiences across channels, markets and systems.

Initial article". The Apache Software Foundation Announces Apache® Unomi™ as a Top-Level Project "of the site  Globnewswire.

What is Apache® Unomi™?

The project was originally developed at Jahiaand was submitted to the Apache Incubator in October 2015.

Apache Unomi is a standards-based customer data platform. It manages online information for customers, prospects and visitors to provide personalized experiences. Unomi respects visitors' privacy rules such as the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the "Do Not Track" preferences.

Versatile, it includes privacy management, user/event/goal tracking, reporting, visitor profile management, segmentation, personalities, A/B tests... It can be used as..:

  • a customization service for a Web CMS;
  • an analysis service for native mobile applications;
  • a centralized profile management system with segmentation capabilities;a centralized profile management system with segmentation capabilities;
  • a consent management centre
yupiik-francois-papon
François Papon, CTO Yupiik

A word from François Papon

"In a digital world, customer data is very important to provide a better user experience. However, confidentiality and data trust are not an option for users... Apache Unomi is the best solution for our customers because it is a project Open Source managed by an independent foundation, there is no supplier link. It is also based on other solutions such as Apache Karaf that made it ready for modularity, scalability, cloud, devops, and more. »

A word from Serge Huber, Vice President of Apache Unomi

"I am truly grateful to our community, especially our mentors, who have helped us take this important step forward. Unomi's original vision was to ensure true confidentiality by ofthe Apache Way will allow the project to increase the diversity of its community and welcome new users and developers.»

Serge Huber, Vice President of Apache Unomi & CTO Jahia
en_GBEnglish (UK)
fr_FRFrançais en_GBEnglish (UK)

Unomi : Top-Level Project de l’Apache Software Foundation

Unomi : Top-Level Project de l’Apache Software Foundation

Depuis le 21 Mars 2019, Apache Unomi est considéré comme Top-Level Project par la Fondation Apache Software Foundation.

Ce nouveau CDP (Customer Data Platform) est un exemple concret de la stabilité de la norme OASICS CDP. Il a gagné rapidement en popularité auprès de ceux qui s’intéressent à la confidentialité des données des clients grâce à sa transparence. Apache Unomi est utilisé dans des organisations telles que Al-Monitor, Altola, Jahia, Yupiik, et bien d’autres pour créer et fournir des expériences personnalisées cohérentes à travers les canaux, marchés et systèmes.

Article initiale « The Apache Software Foundation Announces Apache® Unomi™ as a Top-Level Project » du site  Globnewswire.

Qu'est ce que Apache® Unomi™ ?

Le projet a été développé à l’origine à Jahia, et a été soumis à l’Incubateur Apache en octobre 2015.

Apache Unomi est une plateforme de données client  basée sur des standards. Il gère les informations en ligne des clients, prospects et visiteurs afin de fournir des expériences personnalisées. Unomi respecte les règles de confidentialité des visiteurs telles que Réglement Générale de la Protection des Données (RGPD) et les préférences « Do Not Track ».

Polyvalent, il comprend la gestion de la confidentialité, le suivi des utilisateurs/événements/objectifs, le reporting, la gestion du profil des visiteurs, la segmentation, les personnalités, les tests A/B… Il peut être utilisé comme :

  • un service de personnalisation pour un CMS Web ;
  • un service d’analyse pour les applications mobiles natives ;
  • un système centralisé de gestion des profils avec des capacités de segmentation ;
  • un centre de gestion des consentements
yupiik-francois-papon
François Papon, CTO Yupiik

Le mot de François Papon

« Dans un monde numérique, les données clients sont très importantes pour offrir une meilleure expérience aux utilisateurs. Cependant, la confidentialité et la confiance des données ne sont pas une option pour les utilisateurs … Apache Unomi est la meilleure solution pour nos clients car il s’agit d’un projet Open Source géré par une fondation indépendante, il n’y a pas de lien fournisseur. Il est également basé sur d’autres solutions comme Apache Karaf qui l’a rendu prêt pour la modularité, scalabilité, le cloud, les devops, et plus encore. »

Le mot de Serge Huber, Vice-président d'Apache Unomi

« Je suis vraiment reconnaissant envers notre communauté, en particulier nos mentors, qui nous ont aidés à franchir cette étape importante. La vision originale d’Unomi était d’assurer une véritable confidentialité en rendant les technologies traitant les données des clients complètement Open Source et indépendantes. Depuis qu’il a été soumis à l’Incubateur Apache, le développement d’Unomi à l’aide d’Apache Way permettra au projet d’accroître la diversité de sa communauté et d’accueillir de nouveaux utilisateurs et développeurs ».

Serge Huber, vice-président d'Apache Unomi & CTO Jahia
fr_FRFrançais
en_GBEnglish (UK) fr_FRFrançais